Month: June 2009

Purcie points to the future as the Mullen era ends

James Purcell was last night elected the Club’s 16th President accepting the role after Scott Mullen’s five year reign.

Leaving the club in a solid financial position with facility improvement projects completed Scott can be proud of his and the Club’s achievements during his five year term.

Joining James Purcell in a new look leadership group are Stephanie Shaw as Secretary, Col Cunliffe as vice president and new committee faces Brett Loats, James Ratcliffe and Tom Levick.

The committee for 2009/10 is:

President – James Purcell

Senior Vice President – Scott Mullen

Vice Presidents – Dev Royce and Col Cunliffe

Secretary – Stephanie Shaw

Treasurer – Rhys Bennett

General Committee – Andrew Green, Warwick Hadfield, Brett Bentley, Terry Hickey, Kevin Simonsen, Mark Turnley, Phil Morgan, Brett Loats, James Ratcliffe and Tom Levick.